Welcome to the Multiple Sclerosis Community 😊

Support for MS patients, caregivers, and loved ones.

Welcome! This is a place to introduce yourself and meet others in the MS Community.

23 Likes

Heylo. I am new to this forum. I have M.S., dx’d in 2000.

13 Likes

Hello I am Wendy I am 44 I was diagnosed with MS March 25 2005 I currently have primary progressive multiple sclerosis. I also have PBA.

7 Likes

Hi! I was diagnosed in 2007 with secondary progressive MS.
Nice to find a community to chat!

8 Likes

Hi! I was diagnosed RRMS July 2004. I have not taken any MS drugs since 2006 and besides the typical fatigue, bladder/bowel issues and neuropathy, my main issue is cognitive. Thinking, concentrating and memory issues are pretty bad.

14 Likes

Hi, I’m Jesse and I was diagnosed in 1998 after an incident that happened while working at a hazmat spill, (I was a County Emergency Manager at the time). I’ve been in an electric wheelchair since 2008, which is an eye opening experience.

7 Likes

Well everyone it’s a pleasure to chat with you. I am not always on this app. I tend to stay on Facebook which is under my name Wendy Herrera. I don’t like to talk so much about my illness to others because sometimes others who have the same sickness seem to be depressed and can not deal with the diagnoses. I have attempted to help a lot of friends who were ill yet others I was unable to; and only became Debbie Downers. I didn’t know how to deal with that myself so I just moved on. I am a happy person. I don’t like to be sad. If someone is sad I stay away

14 Likes

Hi. I’m Sabrina. I was diagnosed with RRMS a couple months ago. I am fighting insurance for the med that my provider and I agreed on. I am finishing up my very first set of steroid infusions for a relapse. I am worried about how this disease may progress.

4 Likes

Hello. I was preliminary dx’d in Dec 2010 and final dx’d in April/ May of 2011.

4 Likes