Newly diagnosed in August

Hi. I am new to this. I was just diagnosed with multiple sclerosis at the end of August and o have already been back in the hospital in less than a month with another flare up, it’s scary knowing tha my body is changing and I cant control it.

4 Likes

I am very sorry to hear that sweetheart. I have had it my whole life I just didn’t get diagnosed until 2006. I am 43 yrs old and I can remember waking up and not being able to walk as a child. As an adult I wake up and can’t see. It will change a lot of things in your life. But many things will remain the same. If you have any questions call me 1-509-599-9824. I have been through a few tiers of treatments. My best advice is to get a good Neurologist someone that is good and you like. Because that’s who is going to be giving you choices about your health and treatment for it. I am blessed in that area I basically love mine. She is also one of the top ones in my city. Also reach out to the M.S society and go to support meetings. I never did that and I feel like I really lost out. Because hearing others going through the same crap that you are, and what they did about it can really only help you out. I watched my Mama die of it so I felt like I was no stranger to the subject. But infact their is always more to learn and teach as well. Vitamin D is a big help take supplements for that immediately. If you are not already. Education is key read as much as you can on it. And find out what works for you. I am so sorry to hear about your diagnosis. But welcome to the club It’s nice to meet you. My name is Norman.