Hi I’m new here and

I’m also new to the fibromyalgia diagnosis. However, I am pretty sure I’ve had it for several years. I’ve been diagnosed for about 2 years. I’m 27, but I noticed I was suffering some of the same stuff my mom was (she has fibromyalgia also).

2 Likes

Have faith in God and Jesus Christ you won’t be able except them without your whole heart and soul and mind and spirit.
They give you strength and courage and success to God, because without them you can’t do anything at all. You have the strength to overcome this challenge to sucide if you put your faith in God. Amen 🙏

I would hope that you get more educated responses on here as time goes by. I apologize for not knowing more, but I think you should consult your physician about certain medications that may change your life and alleviate some of your suffering. I’ve heard Lyrica(pregabalin) can help greatly. I take gabapentin myself and find it does help with pain.

I do take gabapentin when needed. Thank you.

Does it help with your fibromyalgia?

My fiance says you can contact her and she will help you with lots of information. Her email is jsgregg72@gmail.com or Jennifer Gregg on Facebook. She has a picture of us as her profile picture. She has been diagnosed 20 years ago but has actually had it since she was 5. I myself have had it for many years. Ur going to have some very good days and some very bad days that you can’t get out of bed.

1 Like

It does. Right now I tolerate mine pretty well, mainly because I’ve watched my mama do it so well for years, but when it does hinder me from going to sleep the gabapentin does help.

My doctor told me the best cure is to keep moving…So I started out doing 1/2 of a small block. Then aI got a small leg cycle so I could sit on my couch. And if u clean ur home i.e. vacuum, mop etc. That’s more than enough. take it slow vacuum 1 day, stop the next day do 1 thing etc…Then eventually work up to the 2 day challenge.