Heeeyyy

I’m new to this whole T2 Diabetes thing I was diagnosed last year along with heart failure. Just got out of the hospital Saturday I went in Friday for a consultation about putting a defibrillator in me and ended up being n the hospital overnight for observation until Saturday when a cardiologist came to my room and we bumped heads I think he was mad because I was tired of waiting I don’t believe he even looked at my ECO test if he did he didn’t take his time, anyway I walked out with still no idea what was causing my issues I was having which was chest pains, dehydration, my memory has been terrible the last couple months, sweating profusely, headaches, no energy which has been a continued issue for a year or so but has gotten worse in the last few months… I checked my blood sugar at midnight and it’s 306 I’m just going to wait til I get the kids up for school and see how I feel I don’t feel bad now just fatigued I guess… Well nice to meet you all my name is Frank I look forward to conversations and learning things I can do.

5 Likes

Welcome Frank. This is a safe space to vent.

I have been diagnosed T2 diabetic for about 10 years now. Just a few questions if I may understand.

What is your treatment for your diabetes? Do you have a regular cardiologist who follows you for your heart failure?

306 is a high blood sugar and that can cause heart palpitations and sweating.

In addition, your physician was an idiot. Never walk out in a situation like that. Next time insist on speaking to a supervisor. They have an obligation to treat you (I assume you were in an ED.