Good morning guys I hope you all feel little better today, I'm new to this but I'm willing to do whatever it takes to live a healthy life style I weigh 337lbs an numerous health issues I need some motivation for exercising and eating healthy

4 Likes

Good Morning Henry, I’m 5 foot tall and 200 lbs. Have to loose 70 lbs. I have many health issues too. Dr. Put me and my 36 year old son on the Atkins diet. Low carb diet. Lots of vegetables, fruits, meat and nuts. There is an Atkins diet book you could follow. I wish you luck!

5 Likes

I try to go to my gym twice a week too but I also have a exercise bike at home and I ride it when I can’t get to the gym too. I am trying to eat healthy foods too. I try to
eat healthy foods too ,I try to cut back on sugar too,it is hard too. Good luck. Debbie Lebarron

3 Likes

I am drinking alot of water and gatorade.stay away from soda tea and coffee are good for you to

3 Likes

If you are on Medicare you can get free memberships for In Shape Health club. My husband and I started 3 days a week and, now we are now up to 5 days a week.

1 Like

Thank you very much I will look into

How do I go about that Susan

Howdy HenryOWL!
I too suffer from multiple symptoms. I have been diagnosed with Degenerative Disk Disease, arthritis, peripheral neuropathy, GERD, Visceral Hypersensitivity, mild cognitive impairment (can’t remember shit), possible Gulf War Illness, plantar fasciitis, heal Spurs, carpal tunnel syndrome, obesity (6’0" 332 last week), failed spinal laminectomy, chronic pain from lower back and peripheral neuropathy. I hurt too damn much to exercise. I am pretty certain the nerve issues are from the anti nerve agent pills they made us take during desert Storm and the nonFDA approved anthrax vaccine they pumped into us after 9-11. But hey, someone had to be the Navy’s Guinea Pigs!! Any way, good luck with your weight loss!!

2 Likes

My boogie man God bless you you got a lot on your plate!