25 year old breast cancer

Hi! I’m new to this app. I am a 25 year old and I’ve been diagnosed with breast cancer. No family history, my genetics are all negative and normal. HER2 negative 90% positive estrogen, 30% progesterone positive. I’ve had 4 different biopsies. I am lymph node positive & tomorrow I go in for a bone scan. I am still undergoing staging/work up but am scheduled for chemo first since my lymph nodes are involved. I have worked in/with cancer since middle school. Middle school = dance team fundraisers/walks for Susan G. Komen, High school = started a school assembly with Locks for Love/Pantene Beautiful lengths to get classmates to donate (I’ve personally donated my hair 6 times), College = I was the public relations manager for Love Your Melon at UW-Madison, Career = I am currently a Clinical Research Coordinator at Froedtert and the Medical College Cancer Center, mainly working with hematologic cancers (myeloma, leukemia, lymphoma). I’m due to start chemo (12 weeks of Taxol) on Jan 20th. I’m anxious but so ready to get started and get this out of my body! My next steps are surgery followed by radiation. I’ve got a long road ahead of me!

4 Likes

Welcome, stay positive. My mom was a 21 year breast cancer survivor, in February I will be at 8 years for colon cancer. Good luck😊

2 Likes

Always stay positive! Eat a good diet. My best friend is a Breast Cancer Survivor 15 years now and her lymph nodes under her armpit was also involved. Keep a Positive Attitude and I will Pray for your Healing.
I myself have Survived Cervical Cancer while pregnant with my son and I live today 36 years survivor and my son survived also. Keep Believing! Keep Positive! You will win this battle and have a full life.

3 Likes

I am also a breast cancer survivor. It’s been 9 1/2 years. I had lymph nodes involved as well It’s ok to be worried, but stay active. Radiation was the toughest part for me. Hang in there and keep in touch!

3 Likes